top of page

Historic Essex County Map

XYZ Maps

This is a historic county map of Essex, highlighting the traditional county border, the surrounding area is faded out with a sepia tint for excellent contrast. The historic map covers, Saffron Walden, Halstead, Braintree, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Colchester, Harwich, Clacton-on-Sea, Chelmsford, Harlow, Stratford, Dagenham, Tilbury, Basildon, and Southend-on-Sea. The traditional county map has the historic county boundaries overlaid on an up to date Ordnance Survey 1:250,000 scale map.

Page Size: 47 x 33.25 in (1189 x 841 mm)

Buy this map on

bottom of page