top of page

New Print on Demand Maps: Cosmographics Commonwealth of Nations and European Union Maps

We have just added two new Cosmographics maps to the MapSherpa catalog - a map of the Commonwealth of Nations and a map of the European Union, both current for 2020.

Commonwealth of Nations

There are currently 54 member states of the Commonwealth of Nations which evolved from the British Empire with the Statute of Westminister in 1931, taking its current structure at the London Declaration in 1949.¹ This map of the Commonwealth of Nations shows the member states, the 16 Commonwealth Realms, and summaries of each nation.

European Union

The European Union currently consists of 27 member states. Its origins trace back to the 1951 Treaty of Paris and 1957 Treaty of Rome. The Treaty of Rome formed the European Economic Community, which came into effect in 1958. The European Union was formally established in 1993 when the Maastricht Treaty came into effect, with the most recent structural reforms coming into force in 2009. The United Kingdom has been the only state to leave the EU when it withdrew in February 2020.² This map of the European Union includes insets showing the development of the union and summaries of each nation.

All of the Cosmographics colleciton is available for Print On Demand from our retail partners.

Click here to see the full listing of available maps from Cosmographics.

Commonwealth of Nations sample map

¹ Commonwealth of Nations ( accessed August 21 2020)

² European Union ( accessed August 21, 2020)

33 views0 comments


bottom of page