top of page

Papua New Guinea and Solomon Islands Atlas Plate – Enlarged


This map of New Guinea and the Solomon Islands is a benchmark of cartographic excellence, taken from the industry leading Comprehensive Atlas of the World series by Collins. The second-largest island in the world, this map shows the two halves of the island: the Western region of Papua New Guinea and the Eastern region forming part of Indonesia. The Capitals of both regions: Port Moresby and Jayapura, are easily identifiable, as are extra features including mountain ranges and additional islands. The Solomon Islands are also shown in detail, with the added sea level and water depth markers making it easy to understand the data being presented.

Page Size: 33 x 24 in (834 x 609 mm)

Buy this map on

bottom of page